tankasebo.blogg.se

Office 365 outlook automatic reply
Office 365 outlook automatic reply







office 365 outlook automatic reply

I cannot tell people when I will be available. However with the above I can only send a message that I am unavailable. Do not start testing with external audience before you know it works.

OFFICE 365 OUTLOOK AUTOMATIC REPLY UPDATE

When testing I encourage to keep in mind that this actually does update the behaviour of out-of-office. There are probably many ways to get this but I’m using expression:įormatDateTime(addDays(utcNow(),1),’yyyy-MM-dd’)Īfter setting up the reply messages (I could create a stylish message using html, but I’m not going there), I can test this with the “Test” button on top right corner. I’ll just keep this on for the end of day. I want to start the out of office immediately so I’ll add expression utcNow(). I’ll use the scheduled option as I want only to use the automatic replies for the current day (the next run tomorrow will take care of that day). I’ll use the values from previous step as the input for the loop and add action “Office 365 Outlook – Set up automatic replies” within the loop:Īgain, some things to configure. I could use a condition here, but I do not actually need the “no” branch at all so, I’ll use “apply to each”. Naturally I only want to activate the replies if there there was an event returned from the previous step. We do not need to order the results, we are satisfied to find a single result, so let’s use 1 as top count. (start le and end ge and isAllDay eq true and (showAs eq ‘Oof’ or showAs eq ‘Busy’)) It takes a bit of googling to find out the correct variables and values but it only took me 10 minutes to get to this: As I am interested only on events for today I’ll search for ones already started and not yet finished (works fine for all-day events). But I need also to consider the type of the event I want only the ones marked as “Busy” or “Out of office” on my calendar. So I want to have all the all-day events for today. I’ll just use my default calendar (which shows automatically on the list as I logged in to using my company AD login).

office 365 outlook automatic reply

Note the “events” there is also one for “event” for getting a single action, but I am not interested in the details. So I add action “Office 365 Outlook – Get Events (V2)”. Missing this step used to be a known issue with my flow but now it is perfect 🙂

office 365 outlook automatic reply

Thank you Ivan Dretvic (Australia) for showing me the light on this. Ii) use simple condition to branch the processing into going forward (“yes”) and do nothing (“no”) I) Adding “Get mail tips for a mailbox” action for my own mailbox This can be easily achieved with two actions: And with this flow, we do not wish to overwrite that. If I am away for a longer period (such as summer vacation) I usually do remember to add a well formatted message for everyone as my out-of-office message. Step 2: Check your existing out-of-office

office 365 outlook automatic reply

On contrast to logic apps, runs cost nothing, so run as often as you like, but I am fine with once a day. Let’s use “Schedule –recurrence” type of trigger and configure that to be started once a day, sometime early to be activated early enough. Step 1: Start the flowįirst I need to select the trigger how the flow gets started. There are a lot of templates available, but no matches for what I want to do so let’s start from scratch. So let’s get to business and login to, and create our new flow. Microsoft Flow licences usually come with the Office package and this is the tool to automate your tasks. Then I realized this is a task easily automated. 90% of the time I forget to activate the autoreply for these individual days (1-2 times a week). I remember some things and some things I do not. However, using the calendar “out of office” events does not activate the autoreply feature. It is easy to mark the days you are out of office to your MS Office calendar. Helps tremendously when you want to spend some time with your children so they can start easy with daycare. Articles > Automatic out-of-office reply activation with Microsoft Flow









Office 365 outlook automatic reply